Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from purchase your staff were very helpful and friendly through the full time of us lookingat, test driving, and purchasing of our new car
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I bought a TOYOTA AYGO a year ago and was so pleased with the service which is second to none I decided to buy a brand new AYGO recently and would just like to say a big thank you to James Laverack the salesman who sold me the car for all his help and professional service while choosing my new purchase as nothing was too much trouble,thanks again James.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable experience I am a returning customer and do so due simply to attention to detail. Whether sales or service you have to applaud the level of service.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All the staff very helpfull . Excellent service .
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service Excellent deal and professional friendly service; full marks to Nash at Toyota Clifton Moor.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service From start to finish an excellent experience.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and professional service Car ready and waiting as agreed
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC SERVICE I have just received my new car Yaris Hybrid in Nebula Blue. From start to finish it has been a unbelievable experience, actually seamless. I am so happy with my new car and love it. Thank you
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exemplary service I would have no hesitation to recommend Vantage not only for superb service but for the way a buying experience full of decision making and potholes was made so pleasant and hassle free, thanks
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service everytime Always use Vantage for servicing and when we bought our new Toyota. Always feel we are in good hands. Always feel valued. Keep up the good work
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales service hazel Great team work
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service We've had the new car for two weeks. We're very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found an amazing car. We went in to look at the Auris and Prius and fell in love with the Verso icon, beautiful car Just love it.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sales and After Sales attention I have used Toyota for a number of purchases because of my level of satisfaction with Vehicles and Staff
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was introduced to Vantage York by WowCar and thereafter I was given excellent service
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from Mark Taylor Help us choose a car that was suitable for us both to use
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Purchased a new car , very happy with it!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good car buying experience salesperson Nash made buying the car easy and enjoyable
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Would recommend Hazel to anyone. Great customer service, knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you again for going the extra mile again and the flowers .
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from re purchase of new pickup one very satisfied customer
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I called in, Hazel was completely non pushy and really went the extra mile to make things easy as possible and stress free! Wouldn't change a thing with both my new aygo and the lovely sales person!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very profesional Very accommodating and easy to deal with
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Toyota 2017 model of AYGO 1.0 it is such a FANTASTIC smooth driving upgraded for a lovely drive. All thumbs up to TOYOTA
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I've just bought a new car from vantage york and I would highly recommend the team. Mark Taylor made the process of buying my car more enjoyable than stressful. I was provided with all the information needed in a way that was easy to process being a first time buyer. The team went above and beyond in helping me get the necessary paperwork to them due to personal circumstances. Thankyou.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round experience Used them two weeks ago so glad we did
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Totally happy with my car as I'm using it as a driving school car so it needs to be reliable and economical
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just went to look with my partner who owns an aygo we had a look at the yaris and we're soon invited to have closer look and a test drive we found Nigel very helpful and explained the financial side very well and did everything he could to ensure the sale went through for the expected pickup date , thankyou very much
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivered exactly what was wanted I have used Vantage 3 previous times and received the same ideal service.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look after your wallet and they will look after you Not to be missed opportunity to look after your wallet and get good service. You cannot afford to miss them out even if like me this can entail a 90 mile round trip.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional customer care Outstanding from start to finish, could not fault the time and effort given during my purchase experience. Highly recomended
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006820-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 196.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I have purchased two Toyota Aygo cars from Vantage Toyota on Clifton Moor, York. I am absolutely 100% satisfied with all aspects of buying and servicing of my vehicles. My car is one of the smaller cars in the range of cars sold at the dealership but I am treated no differently to anyone buying a top of the range car. I would recommend this dealership 100%
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An apparently thorough inspection and service. The service 26 October, threw up a number of replacement needs for a 2011 car largely used for short city drives and within a 50 mile radius. The stress on brake linings caused by to-days constant stop and start was explained to me as were other likely repair needs. I was advised that the work needed could be delayed by six months or so before becoming vital. I chose the option of not waiting until weather conditions increased the risks to driving.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied with Toyota I've had Toyota's for 25 years and have always been happy with my cars and the great Toyota service
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff and great service! My service didn't take any longer than advised at the desk and once done, they were very informative.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasure to visit for service excellent help
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Needed MOT and Service and had just been in hospital, they organised collection and delivery of my vehicle and as usual came back lovely and clean!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 year service on Avensis As usual a relaxed experience, thank you
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Looked after from the moment I dropped the car off to collecting later. The invoice was clearly explained to me. And a fantastic bonus - my car had been washed!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT and service Looked after from the moment I entered the dealership.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Book in for my second service, and continued to feel like a valued customer.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuine Service From arrival to departure the team were attentive, thorough and very pleasant. Everything explained thoroughly and not talked down to, including possible future work needed. Informative paperwork. A very comfortable experience.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service And MOT carried out. Very pleased each time I've had service there.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Obviously, contacting Toyota Garage was the best thing to do, being a Toyota owner!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service! My Toyota Yaris was recently booked in for a full service & Mot. I took my car in for 08:30am & was warmly greeted at the door & offered refreshments. The customer service area was very clean & had newspapers & tv screens for anyone wishing to wait for their vehicle. I received a call at 11:30 to say my car was ready to collect. The car has also been valeted to a high standard.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very good customer service and very convenient to arrange an appointment
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Consistently attentive and competent
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from friendly helpful staff It took a little longer than expected but overall it was a no stress experience
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Due to health problem I was unable to drive my vehicle to the workshop. Toyota collected the vehicle and returned after work was completed
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff, excellant service My car was recalled for an airbag issue, they kept me informed whenever I asked about it
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caring staff. Top quality coffee and helpful service.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service by professionals My car had a full service the manager kept me fully informed of any faults and the car was returned clean inside and out
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top service Booked my vehicle in for a service and found the whole experience from start to end trouble free. Comfortable waiting area with unlimited refreshment.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great service Very efficient and friendly dealership
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota and Vantage An excellent product backed by a passionate team.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer care Major service carried in time stipulated and the customer pre and after care was exceptional and most welcoming. Well done team Toyota at York
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toyota dealership in the North East! Consistently good service. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff who are keen to get any issues sorted out. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service Always obliging staff.explain everything.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Helpful staff
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction as always Followed check up with a long enjoyable holiday drive
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service My husband bought our new Corolla there in 2003 and been back for every M.O.T. Service and repair since. When we went for a motorbility vehicle I thought it's only right that we carried on our relationship with Vantage Toyota York with getting Toyota Verso Icn
Date published: 2017-04-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006820-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT