Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly Service Very happy with service received, immediate test drive offered, no pressure to buy.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first went to the dealer in Hull as it was nearer for me and more convenient. However, I didn't have any confidence in the salesman and so decided to try the dealer in York. I was more than happy and confident with how I was treated.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb dealership I recently bought 2 cars from Toyota York and the help and advice I received was superb. From choosing a car right through to collecting and after sales. The saleswoman (Siobhan) was very pleasant to deal with and knew her stuff. That's why Toyota is the make of choice for me. The cars themselves are joyous to drive and I love them. Thanks Toyota York.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service, great car and a happy experience. I got a gorgeous CH-R just before Christmas and am so pleased I came here. The customer service and overall experience from buying from there was fantastic. After going to other dealers I would recommend this dealership above the rest. Mark Taylor went above and beyond to facilitate the delivery and options and transferring my private plate over also so it was all done on schedule. Awesome, thanks so much.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight forward no bull purchase Bought new rav4 ,super deal and very committed salesman to ensuring needs were met.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful The whole experience of buying our new car was superb. Mark listened carefully to what we wanted and catered for everything. We felt cared about and completely looked after throughout. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience From the moment I walked in I was greeted and offered a drink the salesman was friendly but not pushy and very professional overall a great experience
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sale I purchased my car a week ago Ian and the team were really helpful. Ian the sales person and the finance manager kept me up to date even over the festive period
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always friendly helpful service at Toyota I collected my new car just before Christmas, it as like an early present to myself I am extremely happy with it and the people at Toyota Thank you Happy New Year to you all
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best service Their sales person, Siobhan Riley was the best. Always helpful,always concerned
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new car they didnt mind me asking all and any question stephen lones was very knowledgable and told me if i needed anything explaining to ring any time
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service and amazing staff Went to buy my first car from Toyota york, and it couldn’t have been a more enjoyable experience! Mark, the person who dealt with me, was extremely helpful, informative and mainly friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for him!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy We are very happy with our Toyota Yaris (hybrid).Mark Taylor was fab in helping us choose our new car and also made sure it was a smooth changeover from our old Yaris. We cant thank him enough. Our new car is amazing!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab car Really pleased with my new 1.5 petrol yaris. Icon tech it has lots of good features making it a great comfortable car to drive.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service It was my first time buying a car from a showroom, i did not feel pressured into purchasing any car, Nigel listened to what i wanted in a car and he was really helpful and made sure i was happy with what i was buying, great professional team.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purchase your staff were very helpful and friendly through the full time of us lookingat, test driving, and purchasing of our new car
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I bought a TOYOTA AYGO a year ago and was so pleased with the service which is second to none I decided to buy a brand new AYGO recently and would just like to say a big thank you to James Laverack the salesman who sold me the car for all his help and professional service while choosing my new purchase as nothing was too much trouble,thanks again James.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable experience I am a returning customer and do so due simply to attention to detail. Whether sales or service you have to applaud the level of service.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All the staff very helpfull . Excellent service .
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service Excellent deal and professional friendly service; full marks to Nash at Toyota Clifton Moor.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service From start to finish an excellent experience.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and professional service Car ready and waiting as agreed
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC SERVICE I have just received my new car Yaris Hybrid in Nebula Blue. From start to finish it has been a unbelievable experience, actually seamless. I am so happy with my new car and love it. Thank you
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exemplary service I would have no hesitation to recommend Vantage not only for superb service but for the way a buying experience full of decision making and potholes was made so pleasant and hassle free, thanks
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service everytime Always use Vantage for servicing and when we bought our new Toyota. Always feel we are in good hands. Always feel valued. Keep up the good work
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales service hazel Great team work
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service We've had the new car for two weeks. We're very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found an amazing car. We went in to look at the Auris and Prius and fell in love with the Verso icon, beautiful car Just love it.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sales and After Sales attention I have used Toyota for a number of purchases because of my level of satisfaction with Vehicles and Staff
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was introduced to Vantage York by WowCar and thereafter I was given excellent service
Date published: 2017-08-04
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006820-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual high standard at Vantage Toyota York. Third year service on RAV 4. Excellent service, carried out in just over an hour, with cost spread by servicing contract. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service! We used vantage Toyota York to change our car. We were 100% satisfied with the service and communication between the Toyota team and ourselves. We were kept up to date at every point during the transition between part exchanging our old car and receiving our new one. Siobhan was the team member we dealt with and she was absolutely fantastic, very professional and made our change of cars an easy and enjoyable experience. Thank you once again!
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My car has been services recently and I was very happy with the service.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Device and 1st mot Nothing was too much trouble and the car smells great having had the air con serviced
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous service Had my service done, they offered to make my personalised registration plates for me as I was there.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from service very good. Had a problem when initially buying the car but all good since.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service. i used this dealer last week,would recommend.time stated for service was very good.all realy friendly staff.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied I used Vantage two weeks ago,from start to finish was a first class experience.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent service pleasant staff can’t fault them
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection is hard to beat The service I have received has always been First Class in all respects. If you have a Toyota, get these guys to deal with you for your services, MOTs etc. None better in my experience
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient, efficient service Staff very pleasant and helpful
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt and efficient I have used this business for over 5 years with no cause for concern or complaint. The staff are informative and considerate, the premises immaculate.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always polite and professional
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I have purchased two Toyota Aygo cars from Vantage Toyota on Clifton Moor, York. I am absolutely 100% satisfied with all aspects of buying and servicing of my vehicles. My car is one of the smaller cars in the range of cars sold at the dealership but I am treated no differently to anyone buying a top of the range car. I would recommend this dealership 100%
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An apparently thorough inspection and service. The service 26 October, threw up a number of replacement needs for a 2011 car largely used for short city drives and within a 50 mile radius. The stress on brake linings caused by to-days constant stop and start was explained to me as were other likely repair needs. I was advised that the work needed could be delayed by six months or so before becoming vital. I chose the option of not waiting until weather conditions increased the risks to driving.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied with Toyota I've had Toyota's for 25 years and have always been happy with my cars and the great Toyota service
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff and great service! My service didn't take any longer than advised at the desk and once done, they were very informative.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasure to visit for service excellent help
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Needed MOT and Service and had just been in hospital, they organised collection and delivery of my vehicle and as usual came back lovely and clean!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 year service on Avensis As usual a relaxed experience, thank you
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Looked after from the moment I dropped the car off to collecting later. The invoice was clearly explained to me. And a fantastic bonus - my car had been washed!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT and service Looked after from the moment I entered the dealership.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Book in for my second service, and continued to feel like a valued customer.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuine Service From arrival to departure the team were attentive, thorough and very pleasant. Everything explained thoroughly and not talked down to, including possible future work needed. Informative paperwork. A very comfortable experience.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service And MOT carried out. Very pleased each time I've had service there.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Obviously, contacting Toyota Garage was the best thing to do, being a Toyota owner!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service! My Toyota Yaris was recently booked in for a full service & Mot. I took my car in for 08:30am & was warmly greeted at the door & offered refreshments. The customer service area was very clean & had newspapers & tv screens for anyone wishing to wait for their vehicle. I received a call at 11:30 to say my car was ready to collect. The car has also been valeted to a high standard.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very good customer service and very convenient to arrange an appointment
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Consistently attentive and competent
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from friendly helpful staff It took a little longer than expected but overall it was a no stress experience
Date published: 2017-07-28
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006820-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT